Friday, January 7, 2011


• Astronomers cannot be nominated for noble prize
• Marie curie twice won Noble Prize.
• First Nobel Prizes were awarded on 10 Dec: 1901.
• What country awards the Nobel peace prize- Norway
• Who won the Nobel Peace Prize in 1972-Nobody
• Who refused the Nobel Literature prize in 1958-Boris Pasternak
• Who was the first American to receive the Nobel Literature prize Sinclair Lewis
• Which Nobel Prize is not awarded annually in Stockholm Peace
• Mother Teresa was awarded Nobel Prize in the field of peace.
• The New York Times received five Pulitzer prizes of 2009 for investigative, breaking news and international reporting, feature photography and criticism.
• A noted Indian wildlife biologist, Dr M.D. Madhusudan, Director of Nature Conservation

No comments:

Post a Comment